All the little birdies on Jaybird Street…

… love to hear the robin go tweet tweet tweet …

Yes, it is true – I now have a Twitter account and haven’t got a clue what to do with it. I’ve witnessed the under-25 crowd in my house tweeting, re-tweeting, #hashtageverything and I just don’t get the allure of it all.

I recently read some tips by Mike Reading about using Twitter in education, which gave me a simple list of need to knows. Kelly Walsh goes even further and provides links to resources which present over 100 ways to teach with Twitter! As I went through some of them I was surprised at how amazingly UNCOMPLICATED they were. Tweeting a recommended book for your class, asking for SMARTboard lessons, recognizing important days in history, tweeting with a pen pal, and collaborative writing….simple yet fun and interesting.

Now, if I can just get past the intimidation factor of figuring out how all it works….guess I will seek out the experts…. “Children, Mom needs you!” #ainttooproudtobeg

twitter2 @MissCory123

And now. a blast from the past for your listening pleasure.

Stay tuned…

2 thoughts on “All the little birdies on Jaybird Street…

  1. I am impressed with your choice to go on Twitter. I can’t wrap my head around it and am interested to find out if you like it and will maintain after class is over!

Leave a Reply

